Hanni Rützler Event

PRESENTATION OF THE FOOD REPORT 2022 WITH HANNI RÜTZLER

On May 19, 2021, Hanni Rützler presented the Food Report 2022 for the first time in Switzerland. She gave exclusive insights into the Food Report 2022 and delved deeper into individual issues during a subsequent talk with culinary writer and enjoyment activist Andrin Willi.



Podcast with Hanni Rützler


MAGAZINE ARTICLE: HANNI RÜTZLER PRESENTS HER FOOD REPORT 2022 IN ZURICH

In her annual Food Report, the Bregenz-based nutrition researcher and author highlights important trends in the fields of food production and gastronomy. Invited by Soil to Soul, Hanni Rützler presented the latest report at Zurich's Papiersaal on May 19 – to a packed house!

Food Report 2022

In last year's report, Hanni Rützler accurately predicted, for example, that so-called ghost kitchens would be a viable option for many restaurateurs in times of pandemic. Ghost kitchens are gastro kitchens that don’t offer dine-in services. They often provide a wide variety of culinary concepts, from burgers to Tex-Mex and sushi, that are delivered to the customer and not served at the restaurant table. Not surprisingly, ghost kitchens also sprung up in Zurich during the pandemic year.




TALK WITH HANNI RÜTZLER AND ANDRIN WILLI

THE AUTHOR HANNI RÜTZLER

A border crosser in the truest sense of the term, Hanni Rützler sees herself as a nutritionist and health psychologist. She traces the mechanisms and emotions at play along our food production chains with an unerring sense of intuition. Born in 1962, Hanni Rützler first published her Food Report in 2014, and has since proven her ability, year after year, to grasp and shed light on topical subjects and emerging trends.

A trend researcher with multidisciplinary access to the world's eating and drinking cultures, Hanni perceives inconspicuous changes and extrapolates their potential in order to change individual industries or even the entire consumer world. The insights from Hanni Rützler's Food Report are therefore hugely valuable to food industry marketers, producers from the manufacturing scene, hoteliers and restaurateurs.

Hanni Rützler Event

Präsentation des Food Report 2022 mit Hanni Rützler

Am 19. Mai 2021 präsentierte Hanni Rützler den Food Report 2022 erstmals in der Schweiz. Sie gab exklusive Einblicke in den Food Report 2022 und im anschliessenden Talk mit Kulinarikschreiber und Genussaktivist Andrin Willi vertiefte sie einzelne Punkte.
Der Anlass wurde nach den Richtlinien des BAG durchgeführt, die Personenanzahl war limitiert.



Podcast mit Hanni Rützler


Magazin Beitrag: Hanni Rützler präsentierte in Zürich Ihren Food Report 2022

Die Bregenzer Ernährungsforscherin und Autorin macht in ihrem jährlichen Food Report wichtige Tendenzen in Lebensmittelproduktion und Gastronomie sichtbar. Eingeladen von Soil to Soul, war Hanni Rützler am 19. Mai zur Präsentation des neusten Reports im Zürcher Papiersaal – vor vollem Haus!

Food Report 2022

Zielsicher hat Hanni Rützler beispielsweise im letztjährigen Report vorhergesagt, dass sogenannte Ghost Kitchens in Pandemiezeiten ein gangbarer Ausweg für zahlreiche Gastronominnen und Gastronomen sein würden – Ghost Kitchens sind Gastro-Küchen ohne Restaurant, von denen aus lediglich geliefert wird und die oftmals die verschiedensten Kulinarik-Konzepte bedienen, also beispielsweise vom Burger über Tex-Mex bis zum Sushiteller – aber halt geliefert und nicht im Lokal an den Tisch gebracht. Entsprechend sind im Pandemiejahr auch in Zürich Ghost Kitchens entstanden.



Talk mit Hanni Rützler und Andrin Willi

Die Autorin Hanni Rützler

Grenzgängerin im besten Sinn: Hanni Rützler versteht sich als Ernährungswissenschaftlerin und Gesundheitspsychologin. Mit untrüglichem Spürsinn fühlt sie den Mechanismen und Emotionen nach, die entlang der Produktionsketten unserer Lebensmittel im Spiel sind. Ihren Food Report hat die 1962 geborene Hanni Rützler erstmals 2014 aufgelegt und seither Jahr für Jahr bewiesen, dass sie aktuell heisse Themen wie auch anrollende Trends erfasst und griffig hinterleuchtet.

Die Trendforscherin mit multidisziplinärem Zugang zu den Ess- und Trinkkulturen der Welt nimmt unscheinbare Veränderungen wahr und extrapoliert deren Potenzial, einzelne Branchen oder die gesamte Konsumwelt zu verändern. Für Marketingmenschen aus der Lebensmittelindustrie, für Produzenten aus der Manufakturszene, Hoteliers und Gastronomen sind die Einsichten aus Hanni Rützlers Food Report deshalb äusserst wertvoll.