Nicole Giger

05. Apr 2022 von Andrin Willi
PODCAST

Author, German philologist, food blogger, politician and journalist: Nicole Giger is a busy woman of many talents. In her literary food blog Magsfrisch, the passionate epicurean from Zurich emphasises the origin of the ingredients presented in a broad palette of healthy, sustainable and seasonal cookery.
As a politician, she understands the high value of nutrition and recognises the potential to raise awareness across society about food waste, climate change and nutrition through information and education.

Healthy and environmentally-conscious nutrition is the basis of a future-orientated society and should be accessible to everyone. Zurich's nutrition strategy can only be achieved if the population, consumers, producers, distributors and politicians get on board, network and pull together in the same direction.

Nicole Giger: Kochen ist der Schlüssel für eine gute Ernährung

05. Apr 2022 von Andrin Willi
PODCAST

Sie ist eine vielbeschäftigte Frau, Autorin, Germanistin, Foodbloggerin, Politikerin und Journalistin; Nicole Giger. Die leidenschaftliche Geniesserin aus Zürich, zeigt mit ihrem literarischen Foodblog Magsfrisch die breite Palette von gesundem, nachhaltigem und saisonalem Kochen, wobei der Ursprung der Lebensmittel eine zentrale Rolle spielt.
Als Politikerin sieht sie den hohen Stellenwert der Ernährung und das Potenzial, durch Information und Bildung die Gesellschaft über die Themen Foodwaste, Klimawandel und Ernährung zu sensibilisieren.

Denn gesunde und umweltbewusste Ernährung ist die Grundlage für eine zukunftsorientierte Gesellschaft und dabei sollte sie für jeden zugänglich sein. Nur wenn die Bevölkerung, Konsumenten, Produzenten, als auch der Vertrieb und die Politik im selben Boot sitzen sowie sich vernetzen, kann das Ziel der Ernährungsstrategie der Stadt Zürich erreicht werden.